HàmThụ 2 (April 18 - May 23)

  • The five precepts are the restrictions of a practicing Buddhist. Buddha created these precepts to suppress any wrongdoings from the body, speech (mouth), and thoughts. When a Buddhist takes refuge in the three jewels, he also makes a commitment to live his life in accordance with these 5 precepts
  • This course requires an enrolment key

    After listening and learning from Buddha and the Sangha teachings one will agree to take the way of truth to live ones life.Then, one can kneel down and bow to recite the three vows.

    ·I vow to take refuge in the Buddha.

    ·I vow to take refuge in the Dharma.

    ·I vow to take refuge in Sangha.

    From that time, one can call themselves CÆn S¿ Nam or CÆn S¿ N», which means that Buddhists vow to follow Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha living a generous life, knowing diligence and mindfulness to keep the soul peaceful and fresh.Commit the principle of not committing bad things and to keeping the soul and mind cleansed with Buddha’s teaching.

    Taking refuge is not heavily based on the religion’s faith, it is not an oath to join a Group and absolutely not mandatory.Taking refuge is a self-vow to accept the right truths to guide the life.Taking refuge to the three jewels: Buddha, Dharma, and Sangha.